This article explains the ways in which you can add and manage tasks within the Kanban layout.
After you add, edit, duplicate, delete, or move tasks between stacks, select Save to Database to save your changes to the database.
Use Discard Changes if you want to discard all the changes you made.
Select Preview Changes to preview all changes you made. You can select the ones you want to discard and save the remaining to the database.
Each Kanban card displays the task title and the assigned user. Cards are organized into stacks based on the selected Stack by field.

You can:
To add a new task:


Alternatively, select the + icon on the required stage stack to add a new task in that stack.

Use Customize Form in the form editor to customize the form.
To edit a task, follow these steps:

You can also open the Form Editor for a task card by simply selecting anywhere on the card and then starting to edit the task details.
You can rearrange stacks using drag and drop. Drag a stack to the required position to rearrange the stacks.

You can rearrange task cards within a stack or between stacks.
For example, when work begins, drag a task from To Do to In Progress. The task's Stage is automatically updated to In Progress.

Alternatively, select the vertical ellipsis on a task card and use Move To to move it to another stage.

To duplicate a task, select the vertical ellipsis on the task card and then select Duplicate.

PowerTable duplicates the selected task and opens the form editor. You can edit the details you want in the form editor and select Apply to save changes.
To delete a task, select the vertical ellipsis on the task card and then select Delete. Alternatively, right-click on the card and select Delete.

The setting in the Manage Access menu controls the user's delete access. If Delete is disabled, go to Setup > Manage Access and update the delete access settings.