Data security and integrity are essential in collaborative environments where multiple users work on a shared database. PowerTable sheets address your security requirements by enabling you to configure permissions for rows and columns at a granular level.
This feature is in preview.
In this article, you learn how to set row and column access control permissions for your PowerTable app to ensure database security. You perform the following actions:
To get started, select Setup > Manage Access.

From the Row Access pane, you can complete the following actions.
In Row Access, under the Add section, you can specify who is allowed to add rows to the table:

Select Save to save and close the window.
In the Update section, you can specify who has permission to update existing rows:

Select Add Rule. Enter a name for the rule. Configure the filter criteria for the rule and add the required users. Only designated users can update product records that meet the configured condition.

You can configure multiple conditions and combine them using And or Or.

You can create multiple rules based on specific criteria and assign the appropriate users to each rule.

When you're done, select Save.
In the Delete section, you can specify which workspace users can delete rows.

You can configure whether users can delete rows permanently or do a soft delete.
Go to Setup > Table Settings > Delete settings.

Mark as Deleted (Soft Delete): If you select this option, the deleted rows remain in the database but are marked as deleted. When a row is deleted, a specific value is assigned to an existing table column.
For instance, you might assign the value DELETED to the Status column for the rows that are deleted.

Now, deleting a row does not remove it. Instead, it marks it as deleted.

In this example, a new column called Status was created using Add Database Column to track deleted rows.
Show deleted rows
While soft-deleting rows, if the Show Deleted rows option is selected, the deleted rows are shown in a grayed-out format.
When this option is unchecked, the deleted rows are hidden from the table.
You can use the audit log to keep track of all changes, including the list of permanently deleted and soft-deleted rows.

After configuring the add, update, and delete permissions, select Save.
Just as you can configure row permissions, you can also set column permissions.
By default, all workspace users who have access to the PowerTable item can view and modify all columns.
To set up access permissions to the columns,

In addition to row-level access control, you can also set up approval workflows so that every change made by a user goes through a review and approval process.